top of page

LCCO Honors Former Cellist Manly Lucas

Updated: Jul 20, 2021

LCCO String Ensemble, under the direction of Vincent Povázsay, honored former cellist Manly Lucas with a memorial concert in the Harper Center of First Presbyterian Church on Sunday afternoon, May 23.

The program included Minuetto by Bolzoni; String Symphony No. 2 in D Major by Mendelssohn; String Quartet No. 15 in A Minor, Op. 132 by Beethoven; and Suite for String Orchestra by Janacek. This spring concert, a last-minute possibility in the 2020-2021 cancelled season, gave the musicians and audience impetus to look forward to a fully restored one for 2021-2022.

CLICK to WATCH VIDEO of this concert in memory of Manly Lucas.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page