top of page

Support Local Music with Your Donation to LCCO

LCCO Association is the membership organization that sustains the orchestra through the private donations of its members. Please consider becoming a member!

Your donation through membership allows the orchestra to have professional leadership, acquire music rights, rent performance space, and much more. Lee County Community Orchestra is a non-profit 501©(3) organization and every donation is tax-deductible.

You can pay by check (download a membership form below) or pay online. 
Membership Levels





Donate by Check

Print and fill out a Membership Form.

Mail your form and check to:


Lee County Community Orchestra
PO Box 3174
Sanford, NC 27331

Also: Text to Donate

Text the letters LCCO to the number 44-321 and you will receive a text back with a secure link to use to make a donation.



Manly Walker Lucas Endowment for the Arts

The Manly Walker Lucas Endowment for the Arts was established in his memory by the Lucas family in 2021 to support the Lee County Community Orchestra Association with an annual grant.


Lucas was an original member of LCCO, serving as the heart of the cello section for more than 30 years. He arranged pieces for the orchestra as well. The endowment is administered by the North Carolina Community Foundation.

Manly Lucas_edited.jpg

Donations to the endowment can be made by visiting Manly Walker Lucas Endowment for the Arts.

2023-24 Season Members

Benefactors $500+

Dr. Jo Ann Bowman

Joe & Barbara Cavalluzzi

(in honor of Lee County Community Orchestra)

Faye Cress

(in honor of Reinette S. Stephenson)

First Bank

Peggy F. Groce

(in honer of Van Groce, Jr. & Reinette S. Stephenson)

Bill & Melissa Gross

Scot Huber & Joan Caviness

Gerald R. Johnson

Lisa Jones & Keith Smith

Dr. A. Dean Kesler

Manly Walker Lucas Endowment for the Arts

The McSwain Trust

Brent Shelton & Angel Bunao

Reinette S. Stephenson

(in honor of LCCO Board of Directors and  in memory of Lindsay Jones)

Sponsors $250+

Nancy Cameron

Diederick E. & Margaret M. Kanning

Steve Luxton & Marilyn Long

(in memory of Sally Luxton & in honor of Jessica Dunham)

Jean Oates McSwain

David & Darlynda Patterson

David & Deb Taylor

Bob & Carole Troutman

(in honor of Emily Troutman)

Patrons $100+

Larry & Grace Aiken

Dr. T. Rupert & Mrs. Margaret F. Ainsley

Richard & Elaine Bednarcik

(in memory of Richard Gaal)

Charlotte G. Brendel

(in honor of Karen Huey)

Jon & Gina Brockhoff

(in honor of Kayla Brockhoff)

Miriam Bryant

(in honor of Nathan, Thomas, Allen & Logan Bryant)

Jody Crafford

Robert & Eunice Edens

Robert & Cathy Gilliland

(in memory of Manly Lucas)

Joy Wilkins Gilmour

(in memory of Jay Gilmour)

Sharon Gordon

Tom & Vicky Haislip

(in honor of Dr. Jo Ann Bowman)

Dr. Willliam & Cynthia Hall

Ted & Marsha Havens

Brian & Karen Haynes

As of December 2023. In case of error in the membership list, please contact us at

Patrons $100+ (cont.)

Karen Huey

(in memory of Roy Huffman)

Robert J. Jasany

(in memory of Nancy J. Jasony)

Ted & Peggy Lanier

(in memory of LuAnne Lanier)

Matt & Janice Matthews

Gary & Linda Moore

(in honor of Carole Troutman & Amy Lucas)

Marjorie Morris

Martha N. Muryn

(in honor of Robin Whitten)

Mary Jo Parks

Eric & Lois Pittard

(in memory of Betty “Boots" Atkinson)

St. Thomas’ Episcopal Church Choir

(in honor of Karen Huey)

Brad & Rebecca Salmon

Tom & Brenda Spence

Steven F. Underwood

(in honor of LCCO staff & musicians)

Elizabeth M. Villalta

Kim Whitney

Sandra Woodard

Donors $25+

John & Chris Altenburger

Bill & Glenda Colebrook

Julie Johnson Condor

(in memory of Jean Johnson Nisbet)

Donald & Janice D’Amato

Peggy Davis

(in memory of Sarah Ann Jones)

Renate Gibson

(in honor of Tamara Lewis)

Elaine Hotaling

Karen Huey

Jacqueline A. Johnson

John R. Koneski

(in honor of Lillian V. Koneski)

George & Kathy Kostrewa

Jane LaRue

Marlene P. Lloyd

Sharon McMullan

(in memory of Jack McMullan)

James & Ruthann Payne

Mr. & Mrs. Landis Phillips

(in honor of Carole Troutman)

Ginny Roundy

Charlene & Michael Schlott

Kay M. Schreiner

Vivian H. Shaver

Joy Snipes

Paul & Bettie Snyder

Carolyn P. Townsend

Denise H. Wallace

Harold & Helen Weathers

(in honor of Jo Ann Bowman)

Janet Zurbach

bottom of page