© 2017 Lee County Community Orchestra. Proudly created with Wix.com


You may not only attend and enjoy all of the LCCO concerts, you may also share in the pleasure and responsibility of making them possible!  Become a member of the Lee County Community Orchestra Association by completing the application form and sending it with your check to PO Box 3174, Sanford, NC 27331.  Note that you may, if you wish, contribute in honor or memory of someone.  You will receive a receipt indicating the amount of your tax-deductible (ID #48-1807206) contribution, and your membership will be acknowledged in all concert programs and on the website.



Benefactor: $500+

Sponsor:     $250 - $499

Patron:        $100 - $249

Donor:         $25 - $99


Separate and apart from the four membership categories, Endowed Chair belongs to those who contribute $600 to support one supplementary musician for the entire season.

Sanford Arts & Vines Festival

If you are an Amazon.com customer, you can support LCCO!  Order through the AmazonSmile.com website, designate LCCO as your chosen charity, and LCCO will receive 0.5% of all purchases from the

AmazonSmile Foundation.

Membership listed is for the 2018-19 season and is current as of May 15, 2019.

*LCCO Business Member

Endowed Chairs

Dr. Jo Ann C. Bowman in memory of Joseph O. Bowman, Jr.



Joe & Barbara Cavalluzzi in honor of LCCO musicians

*First Bank

Lisa Jones & Keith Smith

A. Dean Kesler

Kiwanis Club of Lee County in honor of Lee County children

*La Dolce Vita Pizzeria

Lee County Arts Council

John & Elizabeth Manning in memory of J.J. Manning &  Carol Rothstein; in honor of Karen Huey

Webb & Ann McCracken in honor of Reinette S. Stephenson

McSwain Trust

*Pfizer, Inc.

Jim & Anne Marie Schwankl

Steve & Ardene Shafer

Reinette S. Stephenson in memory of Sylvia Churchwell



Nancy Keith Cameron

Loraine M. Cress

El Refugio

Peggy F. Groce

J. Ben & Martha F. Lucas in honor of Manly & Emily Lucas

Jean McSwain

David & Deb Taylor in honor of Tara and the orchestra members

Temple Theatre Teens

Bob & Carole Troutman in memory of Virginia Hester

Christine Wood & William Henning



Sylvia Adcock in honor of Thomas & Frances Coggin

Mrs. Paul J. Barringer, Jr.

Jon & Gina Brockhoff

Perry Brown in memory of Kimberly Brown

Miriam Bryant in honor of Karen Huey; in memory of Carol Rothstein

Jack & Mary Clements

Mr. & Mrs. Thomas E. Coggin in honor of Karen Huey; in memory of Carol Rothstein

Thomas & John Coggin in memory of Frances (Fancy) Coggin

Carol C. Cox in honor of Reinette S. Stephenson

Elisabeth Crandall

Col. (Ret.) Robert H. & E. Anne Edens

Jane Escher in honor of the wonderful orchestra musicians

Joy Wilkins Gilmour in memory of John Vincent Gilmour III

William & Melissa Gross

Michael & LuAnne Handy

Louis & Patty Hardesty

Ted & Marsha Havens

Ken & Sandra Hoyle in memory of Dick & Carmen Hoyle & J.L. Seaman; in honor of Reinette S. Stephenson & Karen Huey

Dorothy Hubbard in memory of Mike Hubbard

Karen Huey

Ray & Katie Hyer

E. Lindsay Jones in memory of Lori Leigh Jones

Eric Keith

Ted & Peggy Lanier

Joe & Betty Lawrence in honor of Karen Huey & Manly Lucas

Hillard Mandell

Charlie Martin

Ron Mercer & Gail Carucci

Martha Muryn in honor of Robin Whitten

David M. Patterson

Linda A. Smith in honor of Karen Huey & Reinette S. Stephenson

Tom & Brenda Spence

Bud & Hayden Taylor

Melanie J. Underwood in honor of Hannah Hendricks

Carl & Sandra Woodard

Sam & Sandy Wornom



Dr. & Mrs. T.R. Ainsley, Jr.

John & Chris Altenberger

Robert Brickhouse

Betty Lou Burns

Robert & Joyce Buzniski in honor of Philip & Piper Satterwhite

Bill & Jean Campbell

Al Capehart & Carolyn Townsend in honor of Robin Whitten

Bob & Jan Carlson

Bill & Glenda Colebrook

Julie Condor in honor of Jean P. Nisbet

Lora B. Culberson

William & Evelyn Dooley

Renate Gibson in honor of Tamara Lewis

David & Marsha Hanna

Mike & Gail Hendricks in honor of Hannah Hendricks

John R. Koneski in memory of Lillian V. Koneski

George & Kathy Kostrewa

Isabel H. Lawrence

David G. Lewis

Todd & Tamara Lewis in honor of Joe & Barbara Cavaluzzi

Marlene P. Lloyd

Steve Luxton in memory of Sybil Ann Luxton; in honor of Jessica Dunham

Mr. & Mrs. Neil MacDonald

Sarah Miller Mann in memory of Tommy C. Mann, Sr.

Bob & Helen McCarthy

Gary & Linda Moore in honor of Michael Handy

Nicholas & Marilyn Novosel

Charles & Martha Oldham

Marilee Ostman

Hugh & Ginny Pembleton

Ron & Edna Perkinson

Herb & Sachiko Pfeiffer

Landis & Donna Phillips in honor of Karen Huey

Holly H. Post

Ginny Roundy

Drusilla J. Schaeffer in honor of Jo Ann Bowman

Kay M. Schreiner

Vivian H. Shaver

Paul & Bettie Snyder

Ann Staninas in memory of Anthony "Tony" Staninas

Barbara Traversino

Tom Turanchik

Denise Wallace

Special Thanks

Camp Price Photography

John Beverly Printing

Lee County High School

New Century Middle School

Kevin Brown

David Montgomery

Big Bloomers Flower Farm

Renee Fincher

Boy Scout Troop 941

SG Music Company

Lindsay Jones